HomeExhibition Theme

A view of Chinese Design

Social development is an important motivation of design innovation. The breakthrough in design concept, design vision, design form, and technical mode is closely related to various types of transformation that China is experiencing at present. The transformation of economy, politics, culture and life is the transformation of value. The gradual popularization of smart phone in China, together with Internet plus, has caused the popularity of intelligent technology in the whole society. Advanced technologies including 5G, big data, artificial intelligence and Internet of things have gradually formed the intelligent environment of modern life, and also promoted the transformation and innovation of China's design industry at all levels, thus bringing about the new concepts of innovation in cognition, form, technology, format and user experience, and, giving the new connotation of Chinese design development and the value transformation of social dimension lifestyle in the era of big data.

“A View of Chinese Design” exhibition selects excellent designs in such a context of the times and culture, shows the characteristics of different aspects of China's contemporary society, and reflects the latest development trend of China's industry and the change of national lifestyle and consumption concept, involving the latest trends of design from different perspectives such as intelligent innovation, cross-border interconnection, regional culture and better life experience.

In “A View of Chinese Design” exhibition, many design works involve the thinking of intelligent design in the design process. With such thinking, product design is no longer only related to shape, color, function and aesthetic, but also extends to virtual, digital, interactive, imagination, experience, etc. Through intelligent recognition and intelligent conversion technology, it innovates traditional design functions, such as artificial intelligence language translator, Micro Drone, cantilevered three-coordinate measuring instrument, etc., thus realizing the function breakthrough of traditional design by intelligent technology; or the design simulates human thinking process through intelligent algorithm and image intelligent processing technology, thus building a series of convenient, safe, efficient and fast new design mode with intelligent technology as the core, such as intelligent robot accompanying children, acupoint massage eye instrument, and business travel reimbursement machine, etc. In the fast-paced urban life, through the power of science and technology, design increases the temperature of products, and also depicts people's expectation and imagination for future life.

At the same time, many design works in this exhibition combine Chinese traditional life aesthetics, traditional creation ideas and innovative technology, which are more in line with modern aesthetics in terms of innovation concept, so as to adapt to new life propositions, and drive the innovation and development of traditional culture with intelligent technology, such as intelligent tea making machine and weighing tea scoop; or liquor mansion, fragrance holder, water-storage tea tray and so on which are rooted in the pursuit of artistic conception, adopt innovative design forms to subvert the sensory impression of traditional utensils and present "materialization of beauty" and "beautification of objects", endowing Chinese regional culture with fashion in the new era.

In addition, with the growth of domestic users in China, Chinese designers are paying more attention to user experience and the original intention of design. In the "A View of Chinese Design" exhibition, we can see the fundamental expression of Chinese designers on design, such as intelligent manual coffee machine, automatic sealing and bag changing garbage bin and split type ultra-thin VR package, which reflect that Chinese contemporary design is paying more and more attention to "people" and "life". The design objects are not only "objects", but also "things" about life behavior. Design takes family as the main service scenario and surrounds wonderful life experience, involving many new concepts, new propositions, new technologies and new ways, so that convenience, comfort, safety, and innovation can be integrated into modern life naturally, reflecting the concept of humanistic care in Chinese traditional culture.

返回首页查看策展主题

看见中国设计

A view of Chinese Design

社会发展作为设计创新的一个重要动因,设计观念,设计视野,设计形态,技术方式等的突破都跟中国当下正在经历的各种转型息息相关,经济、政治、文化、生活等的转型都是价值的转型。智能手机在中国逐渐普及开来后,以及“互联网+”的提出,带动了全社会范围内智能的普及,5G、大数据、人工智能、物联网等先进技术逐渐构成了现代生活的智能环境,也推动中国设计行业各个层面的转型以及创新,带来认知、形式、技术、业态和用户体验创新的新理念,赋予了大数据时代中国设计发展的全新内涵以及社会维度生活方式的价值转变。

“看见中国设计”展甄选在这样的时代背景及文化背景下的优秀设计,展示了中国当代社会不同面向的特征,折射出最新的中国产业发展趋势与国民生活方式,消费观念的转变,涉及设计在智能创新、跨界互联、地域文化与美好生活体验等不同角度的最新趋势。

“看见中国设计”展览中不少设计产品在设计过程中均贯穿了智能设计的思维,使得产品设计不再只关乎造型、色彩、功能、审美,而扩展为虚拟,数字,交互,想象,体验等,通过智能识别和智能转换技术革新传统设计的功能,如人工智能语言翻译器,掌上无人机、悬臂式三坐标测量仪等,借由智能技术实现了传统设计的功能突破;或是通过智能算法,图像智能处理技术模拟人类思维流程,以智能技术为核心构建起一系列方便、安全、高效、快捷的新型设计模式,如儿童陪伴型智能机器人、穴位按摩眼仪、商旅报账机等,在快节奏的城市生活中,通过科技的力量在增加了产品的温度,也描绘出人们对未来生活的期待和想象。

同时,本次展览中很多设计作品结合中国传统生活美学、传统造物思想与创新技术,在创新理念上更加符合现代审美,从而适应新的生活主张,以智能科技驱动传统文化的创新发展,如智能泡茶机、可称量茶则;或如白酒公馆,香承,储水茶盘等根源于中国传统中对意境感的追求,采用创新设计形式,颠覆传统器物的感官印象,呈现出“美的物化”与“物的美化”,赋予中国地域文化在新时代审美下的时尚性。

此外,随着中国国内用户体量的规模增长,促使中国设计师更加关注用户体验及设计的初衷,“看见中国设计”展中可以看到中国设计师对设计之根本的表达,如智能手冲咖啡机、自动封口换袋垃圾桶以及分体式超薄VR套装都体现中国当代设计越来越关注“人”与“生活”,设计的对象不仅为“物”,更是关于生活行为的“事”,以家庭为主要服务场景,围绕美好生活体验涉及许多新概念、新主张、新技术和新方式,让便捷、舒适、安全、创新等自然融入到现代生活,体现出中国传统文化中的人文关怀理念。